My Inspirations

Nature_God_Light2_ic__450x296

God gives me the inspiration to write everyday. It just takes time for me to realize that I have to continue the passion on my own. As long as I am alive, I will have the inspiration to write. When it comes to God, it all comes down to the choices that I make as well as patience. Whenever I am successful or not, I pray to Him. Thanks to Him, I just feel better and learn from my mistakes.

Stephanie Johnson picsture

My mom inspires me to write in different ways. She is also the reason why I am attracted to female empowerment and the magical girl genre. My mom has raised me on her own for the past 21 years. She’s a dedicated hard worker and does her best everyday. Since I have the passion to write, I try to follow her lead to work hard. However, it’s going to be at my time and pace since both of our standards when it comes to hard work is different. There is a brief moment where she is worried about me being in the Professional Writing major. She doesn’t want me to become a starving artist. At this point in time, I am doing fine since I work for The Keystone Newspaper. Through the hard times, she is my stable rock who bluntly talks some sense into me. She gives me wisdom that will have to take me time to think more in depth about what she says. However, I learn her lessons through experience. She makes me feel alive because of writing, I want to make sure that she lives comfortably once she grows older.

writing

Writing is my life. If I didn’t read books when I was a child, I think I would end up in a different profession. It’s just instinctual for me to write. Right now I am learning about the different writing styles in both Advance Composition and Creative Writing. For Creative Writing, I have to make drafts and think in depth about my characters. How to flesh them out and what do they want. Also, what happens if the characters don’t get what they so desired. Even if I have to write a draft, it pushes me to think clearly so that everyone can understand my ideas. What I learn from writing is that it is a life long commitment. As long as I can continue to write, I doubt that I will go anywhere. Without writing, I am not sure where I will end up. I may have had ended up in a career that I didn’t enjoy. A false dream just to make my family happy. 

Amy-Lee

Amy Lee is best known for the band called Evanescence. Her singing inspires me to write mostly to help me when it comes to connecting with the characters in my stories. It’s not great with any work that I have to work on projects (such as this one) because I would get lost in the music instead of focusing on the tasks at hand. Only works for stories.  

Ariel From the little mermaid

Nostalgia helps me when it comes to Ariel. I am not sure when it comes to romance, but Ariel inspires me when it comes to her following her dreams. She’s passionate in what she does and takes the risk to make her dreams come true. Through her, there was obstacles in her way and that she works hard. She helps me learn that when it comes to romance, it will take time. Also, I remember thinking that she’s too young to be marrying some guy. Listen to her song here. 

Chocolate

Chocolate helps me to write mostly as a booster. Whenever I am down, chocolate makes me feel better. If I am going through a rut writing wise, chocolate helps me become more creative. It stands out because of the mood that I will be originally and it helps. 

galician-literature-day-spain

From entertainment to academics, literature has inspired me to write. There are both “good” and “bad” books published, but it gives me the time to learn about different writing styles. What makes their storytelling interesting, why I am interested with the characters, and what are the themes or meanings behind them. Not all books have themes and that’s fine. In this list if it wasn’t for my mom who got me into reading, I doubt that I would be writing and creating my own stories. My favorite childhood book is The Music of the Dolphins. The link to that information is here. For Fantasy is Harry Potter, and ScFi book currently is Unwind. Link for that book is here. 

gothic witch modern

Fantasy has helped me when it comes to writing. I have a connection to fantasy when I was young. It helps me think about what topics should I expand on, what should I get rid of, and what can I be clear on. This helps me more of my creative side when it comes to characters, the story, and the world that the main characters are in. I learn through Fantasy thanks to the characters, the themes that go on such as sexism and racism, and see what road to take. Through Fantasy is a veil to secretly open to everyone about issues that are  going on in our world. 

sailor-moon-sailor-moon-quiz

Sailor Moon is mostly on the creative side. For this character, she inspires me to write when it comes to my own characters. Thanks to Naoko Takeuchi, I have found a way to make my own series that was inspired by Sailor Moon. 

good-friends-nice-greeting-image

Friends are always important to me. They help me out when it comes to my ideas that I throw out at them. What needs improvement and what they like about my pieces. They help me out when it comes to my growing confidence as a writer. There are some friends that I made helped me grow, and there are some that couldn’t stay in my life. That is also fine. It’s better for my friends to help me out regardless of the situation. They help me on the grounds of what makes them tick and their own experiences help them grow as well.  

 

 

Leave a comment